A meme (or is that me me?)

July 11, 2008

photo by v. daddi

A photo of me, talking about … me?

I admit it – for a food blogger, I do not spend nearly enough time immersing myself into the food blogosphere as I should.  Which is why I was so woefully ignorant when Mrs. Ergul “tagged” me in a comment last week.  (I thought “tag” was another way of say “link.”)  I had occasionally seen the word on various blogs, but never read enough to actually discover what it entailed. *blush*  A meme is an idea or practice that is spread from one person to another and this game of tag is a most diverting way to get to know bloggers.

Tag Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you.
  • Post the rules on the blog.
  • Write six random things about yourself.
  • Tag six people at the end of your post.
  • Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

Ok, so six random things about me:

1.  I am a horrible singer and if I had three wishes granted to me, having a beautiful singing voice would top the list. 

2.  I love pie.  More than cookies.  More than cake.  And just slightly more than chocolate.

3.  My very first job was as a produce stand cashier in the Reading Terminal Market in Philadelphia at the ripe old age of 14.  I became a real pro at bagging melons and to this day, I can distinguish almost all varieties of apples, pears, lettuces, herbs, mushrooms, and peppers.


Photo by 09traveler on Flickr

4.  Sometimes, when I look at my children, my toes tingle with happiness. 

5.  I have a sweatshirt I bought 21 years ago in my closet (and I still wear it).

6.  My guiltiest pleasure?  Reading a trashy historical romance novel while eating salt and vinegar potato  chips.

 I tag 

6 Responses to “A meme (or is that me me?)”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Oh my goodness how flattering! I’ve never been tagged before – looking forward to making sure I “do it right”. I’m in a similar boat as you were!


  2. How fun, I’ll have to sort through my random life to find something interesting!

  3. Mrs Ergül Says:

    There you go! I’m sure you took you just a jiffy!


  4. This was so fun to read 🙂 I like pie too.

  5. Gina Says:

    Pie rocks! I like it and cobbler more than cake too. Fun post.

  6. Shaw Girl Says:

    I’m sooo sorry it took me this long to finally respond to the meme (or me me…or whatever). I’m still not sure where July went! But I’m posting it tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

